top of page
  • The Green Pages

Prelude: Airborne Masquerade

Seniors Here, Seniors There, Seniors Everywhere. The time for everyone to vibe out and enjoy the year's prom theme.

This year's theme for prom is masquerade, meaning the individuals wear masks to cover up their faces in mysterious and alluring ways. The event was held at The Delta Flight Museum. From getting nails and hair done to get fitted for your tuxedo or dress, the planning for this year’s prom was extraordinary. The event itself was even better with everyone enjoying themselves partying and welcoming back this momentous event, especially so since the last two senior classes of 2020 and 2021 didn't get to have their celebrations.


The night was even more magical and fantastic than any had ever imagined. With great food, an atmospheric ambience, upbeat music, and an amazing array of seniors and juniors had so much fun.

And the looks were stunning with couples matching with perfect color pallets and dresses and tuxedos that were breathtaking.


We crowned the night by announcing the royalty of the prom king and queen which were Kole Tayler and Tiajah Jones. While our prom king and queen danced their nights away, we got a quick moment to speak with Ms.Tayler and get a grasp of how she felt knowing she was this year's prom queen. Excitedly, she proceeded to explain her feelings saying “It was nice I was happy and very appreciative. It made me feel like people actually supported me whether I won or didn’t win even when I doubted myself, people told me I had it and just knowing I did I feel accomplished.” We're thankful for everyone who made this event possible and for everyone else who made this night memorable.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Spring Sports Updates

Spring Sports have come and gone . . . and the teams continue to work and move forward. They work hard on the field and work hard in school. Yet - how do they do it? So, we asked athletes at Morrow Hi

bottom of page