top of page
  • The Green Pages

Hidden Fashion Models of Morrow High


You ever met someone who didn't have their own way of doing things? Well, we haven't. Everyone has their own preferences and style, and that especially goes for clothing. In this new day and age, there's innovation everywhere and Morrow High is no exception.



We as students love to find ways to express our individuality through our attire. Fashion is often an important statement made. Whether we are giving off comfy vibes with hoodies or dressing up for special occasions, fashion is a big deal to us. You're describing yourself but in the form of dress wear, crafting another you, viewing the way you see yourself, or an expression that you feel.


"Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak."

A fellow Mustang, Danossen, states that his style shows his confidence and matches his laid back vibes. And we asked another one of our peers, Reginae Bell on how her style describes who she is as a person. Reginae goes further to explain that she is a “trendsetter” and is confident in the style she exudes.




Christopher Nadel:


How does your style describe your character and or personality ?


“My style depicts the versatility of my personality and character, ranging as far as anything you could think of.”


When it comes to your style, is there anyone who inspires you ?


“If anyone inspires me it is my girlfriend because she is a literal fashion model and she has a good eye for the fabric I wear.”


Do you prefer shopping at the mall or shopping online ?


“I prefer both, they both give different feelings and sometimes the variety mate is different depending on where you shop and location.”

Be you, show off your style, and tell your story.




Danossen Louis


How does your style describe your character and or personality ?


“My style shows my confidence. I don't really care about others' opinions, my outfits I choose tend to match my vibes. I'm very nonchalant and laid back so my mood basically reflects with outfits.”


When it comes to your style, is there anyone who inspires you ?


“This shop called “prolific” inspires my style it gives me a sense of dominance. Their clothes are so dope it offers a diverse selection of clothing so there's always something to choose from.”


Do you prefer shopping at the mall or shopping online ?


“I like shopping online because of the many different clothing to choose from. Online shopping offer great prices and is also very convenient because i don't have time to shop sometimes.”




Reginae Bell


How does your style describe your character and or personality ?


“It describes me by showing the world what me is, what me means to me. And that me is everchanging, not static."


When it comes to your style, is there anyone who inspires you ?


“No one inspires me. if I like something, I'll put it on. I dress like myself and for myself, I am a trendsetter.”


Do you prefer shopping at the mall or shopping online ?


“I prefer shopping online because I have to see the clothes in person."


 

Well alrighty, as we can see here by our student fashionistas, style is more than just clothing. Style while being commonly misunderstood to be "putting on something just to look pretty" is more than that. It depicts our character and may even develop it. It shows our confidence and will even make us confident. And if there's anything we learned by our interviews with our Mustangs, it's that style is just as mentally empowering as it is visually appealing.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page